How now sound found?

Or some such. I briefly just wanted to touch on my work with sound this trimester, which has not been too extensive sadly. but has been there. the biggest things I have done has been working out how to get fireworks to line up to the popping noise supplied by the sound people. and the adding sound into the Aftermath project as a whistle coming from the steam. The steam whistle was a joint effort, and I have currently got no proof of it as I need the unreal file to show. which I shall upload soon as I can get it and go into some more detail then.
However the fireworks popping sounds was an interesting experience.
I am sure I have uploaded the file in a previous blog (Death of a animation) and so shall refrain from doing so here as well.
But to line the noises up with the fireworks took some time, as the scene had to go for a certain time up to that point, and I feel the time was a bit too long before they happened. but be that as it may, I did my best.
I am also no master of After Effects, which is what we did all our lining up in. it was mostly just a matter of getting the one small section and scrubbing through/playing through multiple times until the fireworks and their noises had been lined up to my best efforts.
We went with fireworks for the shot to show a celebration and give it a happy feel. I am not sure where the sound people got their fireworks file from, but it was still decent.

Also on the line of sound, I am hopping that we will be able to do more with the VFX as that was originally my plan to help knock off the sound L/O but has possibly taken too long to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

