Unity fun

Working on a game has been fun, learning how to export files, how to get them to the right size and scale in particular. I searched all the places, and no one could explain my problem. Possibly because it is super obvious to everyone, or I am just really bad at wording things sometimes.
I was having trouble exporting from Max into Unity while keeping scale, turns out that because my system scale was set to Inches and theirs to Meters in Unity, it did not convert the scale, just say how many units it was. so if mine was say 56 inches high, when I saved it as an .FBX and took it across to Unity, instead of converting that to 1.5ish meters, it made it 56 meters and suddenly my TV made the house look tiny.

Leave a Reply

